Pow-wow Pro/Am Live Updates #3: Photo-update by David Johns and Winner announcement

Photos and captions by David Johns
Additional info by Blake Taylor 


Geoff Acers, Wally (M1 wheels), and Damien Wilson the night before Pow Wow.

David Sizemore, the winner of Panhandle Pow Wow 2011.

Gumby didn’t land this but was a valiant attempt at one of the largest and scariest drops you can find around Kona Skatepark..off the vert ramp?!

Although I didn’t catch this guys name, He was shredding the street course during the Am division so well I had to catch this full cab alley pop top soul.

Another name I regret not getting, this guy was killing this box with  a lot of tricks and this solid AO fish.

Full results:


1) Sizemore, David (Rollerblade). $1000
2) Hendricks, Andrew (Razors). $500
3) Lang, David (Remz). $250
4) LaPierre, Kevin (Rollerblade). $150
5) Schepman, Wake (Razors). $100
6) Daricek, Roman (Remz)
7) Michael, Eric (Rollerblade)
8) Fromm, Jon (Razors)
9) Smith, Chris (Remz)
10) Torres, Mike

Qualifiers, best trick
Am – Tim Franken (Remz) $100 for 270 back nugen to switch front nugen on the beast
Over 26 – Mike Torres $100 for front torque on the beast
Ladies – Fallon Heffernan-$100 ao tsoul on the Remz sub